AX Classic Forums

Gameplay discussions for The Rathe Server

Last visit was: Thu Aug 06, 2020 6:46 am It is currently Thu Aug 06, 2020 6:46 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

[ 15 posts ] 

Post subject: SirensBane Server
PostPosted: Sat Dec 21, 2013 7:42 am 
Developer Team
Developer Team
Will be down for a few hours today.

Post subject: How to increase server activity.
PostPosted: Mon Aug 25, 2014 7:42 pm 
Developer Team
Developer Team
@Angelox and Axclassic, I've been wanting to say this for a while but I didn't have the guts to but now I just want to let it out because I feel like this may get the ball moving or maybe anyone who wants to hear a valid argument. I'll try to make this as concise as I can without the dreaded 'tl;dr'.

A little about myself, I've been coming on and off this Rathe Server since 2011 and every time I come here I enjoy for a couple of months, make friends, see peeps come and go, and move off to some other tangent in life. Then I come back hoping the server population would've grown, but in the end we see the server empty from time to time.

I think the reason why the player base is so low is because of the difficulty in setting the bots up and learning new commands and maybe the harder mobs as well. However, this is something the server is based upon so this is completely understandable. I've been there, we've all been there. And when new people get over this huge hurdle, they are all willing to play even though the curve is high and a bit time consuming. But when something goes wrong, whether it may be from bugs/glitches, corpses, or too many deaths, it's that extra difficulty that takes them over the edge to leave out of frustration and don't want to return.